Jandy Nelson: An Amazing Author!

Hello Readers!

Since I haven’t been reading anything lately, I would really really like to discuss about Jandy Nelson.

Jandy Nelson is the author of two beautifully written books, I’ll Give You the Sun and The Sky is Everywhere. She writes magnificently and you can feel the magic in her words. She writes contemporary YA ans both her books are amazing and I love them!

I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN: 

Image result for i'll give you the sun

PUBLISHED: September 16th 2014

GOODREADS RATING: 4.14/5

ABOUT THE BOOK: Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah’s story to tell. The later years are Jude’s. What the twins don’t realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.

MY VIEWS: This book was beautiful. In short, it included everything. Everything.

  • Romance ✔️ – Noah and Jude, both their love interests were beautifully described and portrayed.
  • Family ✔️ – The family bonds were so beautifully portrayed, they made me cry. They were the essence of the book.
  • Suspense ✔️ – The mystery in this book was beautifully woven with the perfect pace.
  • Heartbreak and tears ✔️ – There were those special moments in the book which actually made you feel.
  • Amazing characters ✔️ – The character development was amazing and it seemed as if you actually witnessed the characters grow through the years.
  • An unforgettable end ✔️ – The end, it made me cry. The perfect paced story got the perfect end, neither too sad nor too good.

THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE:

Image result for i'll give you the sun noah and jude

PUBLISHED: March 9th 2010

GOODREADS RATING: 4.04/5

ABOUT THE BOOK: Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life – and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

MY VIEWS: I never really paid attention to this book I recently read. I wanted to read something different from what I normally read i.e. fantasy so I picked up this book. This book was addictive. Even after I finished reading it, it kept on playing again and again in my head. It was probably the best young romance I have ever read. Everything about this book felt so real even with such a unique and not-so-normal plot. It made me cry so many times and there were so many feels to this book. I recommend this book to everyone, even if you don’t really like reading, this book can actually change your mind.

My Rating (for both books)- ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (and above….)

I am obsessed with Jandy Nelson… She writes beautifully and pours her heart into it. Also, her new book will release this year, Fall Boys & Dizzy in Paradise which I cannot wait to read.

What do you think about Jandy Nelson and her books?

(THESE ARE MY POINT OF VIEWS, AND YOUR OPINIONS MIGHT BE VARYING FROM MINE)

Sincerely,

Reader.

xxx

Jandy Nelson

Buy I’ll Give You the Sun

Buy The Sky is Everywhere

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome post!! Love Jandy’s books!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aditi17 says:

      Thank you so much! 😁

      Like

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more, Aditi. I love Jandy Nelson, her writing style and her unique plot structures. Last year, one of my most unforgettable reads was The Sky Is Everywhere and I’m planning on rereading the book soon. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aditi17 says:

      Awww! You’ve no idea how happy I am to know that. You do realize we mostly have the same reading choices! I think I should check out your blog before picking up a book from now on!❤❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

    2. *blushes* You read a lot faster than I do though, Aditi so it should be me checking out your blog before picking a book up. hehe. Except for a few differences, you’re right, we mostly have the same reading choices. High five! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Aditi17 says:

      Haha! I guess I just found my new book buddy! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

