Illumicrate Unboxing: May

Hello Readers,

Today I received my third Illumicrate Book Subscription Box! Like always, I was super excited to see what’s in there and post about it! So here we go:

IMG-20170529-WA0014

1) Truth or Dare by Non Pratt (Signed Copy):

IMG-20170529-WA0015IMG-20170529-WA0010

ABOUT THE BOOK: A powerful and moving novel about bravery from the Guardian’s “writer to watch” Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly Bourne. How far is too far when it comes to the people you love? Claire Casey hates being the centre of attention. But if it means getting Sef Malik to notice her, it’s a risk she’s happy to take. Sef is prepared to do anything to help his recently disabled brother. But this means putting Claire’s love – and life – on the line. Because when you’re willing to risk everything, what is there left to lose?

2) Feyre Mug from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Merwild:

IMG-20170529-WA0019

3) Mermaid Lagoon Candle by Flickerink:

IMG-20170529-WA0020

4) Swish and Flick Keychain by Nutmeg and Arlo:

IMG-20170529-WA0017

5) Enchanted Door Hanger and Print by TJ Lubrano:

img-20170529-wa0018.jpg

6) Map Bookmark by Penguin Co:

IMG-20170529-WA0016

7) Poster from Windfall:

img_20170529_194435_252.jpg

8) Batch from The Gender Games:

IMG-20170529-WA0021

9) Taste of Blue Light:

IMG-20170529-WA0012

10) Advance Reader Copy of The Waking Land:

IMG-20170529-WA0022

ABOUT THE BOOK: Lady Elanna Valtai is fiercely devoted to the King who raised her like a daughter. But when he dies under mysterious circumstances, Elanna is accused of his murder and must flee for her life.
Returning to the homeland of magical legends she has forsaken, Elanna is forced to reckon with her despised, estranged father, branded a traitor long ago. Feeling a strange, deep connection to the natural world, she also must face the truth about the forces she has always denied or disdained as superstition powers that suddenly stir within her.
But an all-too-human threat is drawing near, determined to exact vengeance. Now Elanna has no choice but to lead a rebellion against the kingdom to which she once gave her allegiance. Trapped between divided loyalties, she must summon the courage to confront a destiny that could tear her apart.

ORDER YOUR ILLUMICRATE HERE.

Previous Book Box: Illumicrate Unboxing: February

What was your favorite item? Mine was the Map Bookmark!

Sincerely,

Reader.

xxx

 

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Illumicrate Unboxing: May

Add yours

    1. Nope. Only the last two boxes had an ARC. Also, I didn’t get the letter from the Author (Non Pratt) which was a little disappointing. Neither did I receive a signed bookplate of The Waking Land.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: